Home > About Us > News > 91st president

91st APEGNB president

Tue March 1, 2011

Darryl Ford elected 91st APEGNB president

Darryl Ford, P.Eng., a mechanical engineer and departmental director for Fundy Engineering in Saint John, was elected the 91st president of Engineers and Geoscientists New Brunswick. He is APEGNB’s first president to be elected via electronic balloting.

Ford is joined on APEGNB Council by eight other newly elected and appointed officials:

  • Jean Boudreau, P.Eng., senior transportation engineer with Gemtec in Fredericton, was elected vice-president of APEGNB.
  • Dr. Bruce Wilson, P.Eng., associate professor and chair of the civil engineering department at the University of New Brunswick, was elected councillor for APEGNB’s Fredericton District.
  • Jules Michaud, P.Eng., district engineer for the New Brunswick Department of Transportation in Edmundston, was elected councillor for APEGNB’s Northwestern District.
Darryl Ford, P.Eng., accepts the President’s Chain of Office from past president, Dr. Bruce Broster, P.Geo, FEC (Hon). Ford is the 91st president of Engineers and Geoscientists New Brunswick and the association’s first president elected by electronic ballot.
  • Stéphanie Doucet-Landry, P.Eng., a civil engineer with Roy Consultants in Bathurst, was re-elected councillor for APEGNB’s Northeastern District.
  • Maryse Doucet, P.Eng., a process improvement analyst with Midland Transport in Dieppe, was re-elected councillor for APEGNB’s Moncton District.
  • Holly Young, P.Eng., who is manager of infrastructure development for the City of Saint John, was appointed councillor for APEGNB’s Saint John District.
  • Tanya Horgan, P.Eng./P.Geo., an environmental for Irving Oil and former APEGNB past president, was elected geoscientist-at-large.

Left: Saint John Councillor Paul Holah, P.Eng., (left) receives a certificate of appreciation from President Darryl Ford, P.Eng. on April 5 at APEGNB’s head office. Holah, who was re-elected to Council in 2010, has been re-located to Calgary by his employer and as a result, was unable to complete his two-year term.